opemSIS is a OS4Ed product

How to create different Custom User Profiles & giving access to the profiles in openSIS

Creating a Custom User Profile

Administrator has the authority to create new custom user profiles for the school as per requirement, by going to Users >> Setup >> Profiles. Then, click on Add a User Profile.

Give a Title name, select the Type and click on Save.

Under the Type dropdown menu, three base profiles are available, reason being that openSIS system uses three user portals such as admin portal, teacher portal and parent portal and each one of them have different availability of features. Hence, for the example mentioned above has opted for the administrator type since the admin portal is sole portal that includes all the features, enabling easy access to various features as it is required for the new custom profile.

The new user profile appears in the list. Select the new profile and give permission to that particular profile by clicking on Can Use and Can Edit checkboxes beside all features for the user’s access, then click on save.

Now, to access the enabled features for the user profile, the user created under the user profile needs to log into their portal and thus, will be able to access the features they’re permitted to use or edit.

Similarly, openSIS enables the administrator to make changes in the user permission for the various user profiles; select the user profile and check only the required features under can use and can edit checkboxes and this way the selected user profiles can have restricted user permission set by the administrator.

Similarly, openSIS enables the administrator to make changes in the user permission for the various user profiles; select the user profile and check only the required features under can use and can edit checkboxes and this way the selected user profiles can have restricted user permission set by the administrator.

Deleting a Custom User Profile

To delete the custom user profile, select the user profile that you would like to delete and click on the Red Cross beside the profile.

A warning dialogue box appears; click on OK and the profile will be deleted.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk